Vine’s characteristics

According to wine legislation, the typical cultivation area for Sagrantino di Montefalco includes the Municipality of Montefalco and part of the municipalities of Bevagna, Gualdo Cattaneo, Castel Ritaldi and Giano dell'Umbria, all situated in the province of Perugia. This grape is used in the production of the Montefalco Sagrantino D.O.C.G. and of the Montefalco Rosso D.O.C.